丛集 2016

罗汉由皂石的外观 SOLD

身高:10.5专业版

中国,清代,17世纪底18世纪初

纳克的人有典型的表情,面带微笑,平静的外表。放在滴锅置于冲穴,抱着两个长寿桃在他的左手。精细雕刻和服装与使用天然石材的色彩智能详述,和谐地与石头雕刻出来的红色区域的两个长寿桃结合起来。雕像的长袍是浅米色和浅黄色。 一类似雕塑陈列在纽约的metropolitan 博物馆的第912号房,在一个特定的识别号码(编号)为2013,167

一位罗汉塑像象牙多彩展台 SOLD

身高:34专业版

中国,清代,19世纪末,20世纪初

雕塑雕刻精美和象牙多彩的材料与衣服上精细的黑漆描述转动。雕塑体现打鼓和微笑,在基板镶嵌着淡蓝色象牙雕刻的经典银线,雕像的头是用景泰蓝边界来装饰。 十八位罗汉(罗汉)与在California San Francisco亚洲艺术博物馆的收藏有相似的特点,详细多色(未排)

释迦牟尼佛的头粉刷(石膏)

高度:22厘米

巴基斯坦,grandhara的古董地区,4世纪至5世纪

安静的表现精致雕刻,镶嵌钻石的眼睛,鹰钩鼻,厚嘴唇巧妙地微微笑。雕像为长耳朵,五颜六色的波浪头发和上面铺着一个所谓 “ushnisha”的佛髻。表面微妙抛光。佛像还展出在los angeles艺术博物馆与一个特定的识别号(编号)M.55.1

青铜器古代祭祀做罐 SOLD

高度:22厘米

中国,商代末到西周初,12至10世纪公元前

身上沾满了一个颈部小号脖子与喇叭的嘴。绿锈外桩包含一个深绿色孔雀石。沿着身体的中央部分显示饕餮纹面具图案,随着两个长叶片覆盖Leiwen 。内口刻两句话。

观音镀金漆铜像

高度:19厘米

中国,明代,16世纪 雕像雕刻在坐用两只手揉成化佛样式(禅手印,1缠(兜提)在腰部列); 一个简单三角形的女冠在覆盖罩下,脸上有平静及思维表情。金镶嵌有一1份破裂露出像红宝石的红线生锈。

钟馗和女佣的镀金铜像 SOLD

高度:21厘米

中国,明代,17世纪

在一个坚实的平模完成后,两人物站在一个长方形的基板上,钟馗,中国神话中狱妖魔鬼怪带着一把剑和靠近看像鬼的女佣。许多细节表现在喝醉了杀妖魔鬼面部和兴奋的鬼

景泰蓝三角蜂窝水箱 SOLD

直径:12.2 厘米

中国,明代,16世纪

徒步铜镀金并饰有莲花与多色调在绿松石(绿玉色)上。木料复杂的底上面覆盖上述直流木雕,突出作品的魅力。据内部发现的字母,直流工程于1921年捐赠像代表感激之情。以前由巴黎leon wannieck(由下品牌)采取

三位女士淡黄色陶瓷釉面雕像 SOLD

高度:21.5专业版,21厘米,13.2专业版

中国,隋代,16-17世纪 一个站立,跳跃与双手平衡的雕像武器平衡,另一个多彩站塑描述如女佣一样,第三个雕像跪在地上,在基底上休息。每个雕像的下面都有中国古代的文字。一个同样的陶雕像描述“在站立女佣”在纽约metropolitan艺术博物馆的收藏中,特殊编号为23.180.10

菩萨站立的灰色片岩雕像

身高:51厘米

巴基斯坦,犍陀罗古老土地,贵霜时期,第2-3世纪

美丽地表现外斗篷被下垂或佛教的藏红花长袍,身上饰有很多珠宝精心打造,表示菩萨的多彩精神。亚历山大三世的征伐后大约公元前33年,希腊 - 巴克特里和希腊-印度王国是现在的巴基斯坦和阿富汗的地方,导致佛教贵霜帝国的形成在犍陀罗古老土地。贵霜阶段,当现在已实施的雕像的时期,被视为犍陀罗的希腊佛教的黄金时期。 一个菩萨雕像展览在纽约大都会艺术博物馆丛集,特殊编号为13.96.15

日落在芽庄

46x65厘米

米格亨利(1904至1984年) 签署,前言与1962 年月日“反油”油画 11.在顺化(安南)

的水景

46 x61厘米

米格亨利(1904至1984年) 签署,前言在后面。 实施于1955年,油画

芽庄黄昏场景

46x61厘米

米格亨利(1904至1984年) 签署,前言在后面。实施于1965年,板箱做油漆

康熙瓷陶器 SOLD

Collection 2016

Soapstone figure of Luohan ON HOLD

Height: 10.5cm

China, Qing Dynasty, late 17th early 18th century

Figure of a man is depicted with a very typical, smiling and serene expression. He is positioned on a red pierced base, holding two longevity peaches in his left hand. Very fine carving and detailing of the clothing together with a wise use of the natural stone color, assemble together nicely with the pair of fruits carved out of a red area of the stone. The robe of the figure is carved out in a light beige, yellowish color. A similar sculpture on display at the Metropolitan Museum in New York in gallery 219, under the accession number 2013.167 Read More

Polychrome ivory figure of a standing Luohan SOLD

Height: 34cm

China, Qing dynasty, late 19th to early 20th century

Finely carved and tinted ivory enhanced with fine black paint depicting motives on the clothes. Shown playing drum and smiling, on a very typical silver wire inlaid zitan base with green tinted ivory carved balusters, the top part of the stand adorned with cloisonné enamel contour. There is a complete set of eighteen “luohans” with similar characteristics and polychrome detailing (without stands) in the collection of the San Francisco Asian Art Museum in California.

Stucco head of Buddha Shakyamuni

Height: 22cm

Pakistan, ancient region of Gandhara, 4th to 5th century

Exquisite serene expression with almond shaped eyes, aquiline nose and slightly smiling fleshy mouth. Figure exhibits elongated earlobes, and the hairline is rendered by undulating locks with traces of polychromy and is surmounted by an ushnisha. The surface finely polished. A similar stucco head of Buddha is present in the collection of the Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA) under the accession number M.55.1

Archaic bronze ritual wine vessel

Height: 22cm

China, Late Shang to early Western Zhou dynasty, 12th to 10th century BC.

The elongated body is surmounted by a trumpet neck with a flared mouth. The patina consists of a rich greenish tone with areas of malachite encrustation. Rich decor of taotie masks are present along the central part of the body, along with long wings covered with leiwen. The interior of the mouth is cast with a two character inscription.

Gilt lacquer bronze figure of a Guanyin ON HOLD

Height: 19cm

China, Ming dynasty, 16th century

Modeled figure is seated with both hands joined in the dhyana mudra, a dhoti tied above the waist; a simple triangle diadem beneath a cowl secures hair. The face has a very calm and contemplative expression. Areas of gilt lacquer are partly missing revealing a rich ruby red patina untertone.

Gilt bronze group of Zhong Kui and attendant ON HOLD

Height: 21cm

China, Ming dynasty, 17th century

Finished in solid plain casting, both figures standing on a rectangular base, Zhong Kui the vanquisher of ghost and evil beings in Chinese Mythology is holding a sword in his back and leaning onto a demon-like attendant. There is excellent detailing of the facial expressions for both the drunken demon killer and the excited demon.

Cloisonné tripod beehive water pot ON HOLD

Diameter: 12.2cm

China, Ming dynasty, 16th century

Flanked with three round gilt bronze feet and decorated with lotus flowers in different tones on a turquoise ground. An intricate wood base encloses the carved wood top, enhancing the allure of the piece. According to a letter found inside, the piece was gifted in 1921 as a gesture of gratitude between two friends. Previously acquired by Leon Wannieck in Paris (according to label underneath).

Three straw glazed pottery figures of ladies ON HOLD

Height: 21.5cm, 21cm & 13.2cm

China, Sui dynasty, 6th to 7th century

One of figures standing, dancing with the arms balancing, the other standing figure with large amounts of polychromatic remains, depicted as an attendant and the third figure kneeling and resting on a wooden base. There is an ancient Chinese inscription underneath each figure. A similar pottery figure described as “standing female attendant'” in the collection of the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York under the accession number 23.180.10

Grey schist figure of a standing Bodhisattva ON HOLD

Height: 51cm

Pakistan, ancient region of Gandhara, Kushan period, 2nd to 3rd century

Beautiful expression and excellent rendition of the falling sanghati or Buddhist monastic robe, the torso is decorated with highly elaborate jewelry, representing the spiritual richness of the bodhisattva. Following the conquests of Alexander the Great around 330 BC, an era of Greco-Bactrian and Greco-Indian kingdoms ruled in modern Afghanistan and Pakistan, leading to the establishment of the Buddhist Kushan empire in the ancient region of Gandhara. The Kushan period during which the present sculpture was executed is widely considered the golden age of the Greco-Buddhist art of Gandhara. A similar standing sculpture of a bodhisattva in the collection of the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York under the accession number 13.96.15

Crépuscule aux environs de Nha Trang (Dusk in the Nha Trang area)

46cm x 65cm

Henri Mège (1904 – 1984)

Signed, inscribed and dated 1963 on the reverse Oil on canvas

Paysage de rivière des environs de Hué (An-Nam) (Riverscape in the Hué area)

46cm x 61cm

Henri Mège (1904 – 1984)

Signed, inscribed on the reverse Executed around 1955 Oil on canvas

Soir prés de Nha Trang (Evening in the Nha Trang area)

27cm x 35cm

Henri Mège (1904 – 1984)

Signed, inscribed on the reverse Executed around 1965 Oil on wood panel

Rare blue and white baluster vase SOLD

Height: 42cm

China, Kangxi period, 17th century

The exterior finely painted with figures in a palace scene. Beautiful depiction of clouds and sunshine scene aside the place. The neck ornated with flowers and branches.

Receive the latest news and events by email
Subscribe
Keep up-to-date with all the latest Asian and Oriental Art news, events and exhibitions from Gauchet Asian Art.
Subscribe