丛集 2017

粉彩八吉祥纹盘 SOLD

中国清代光绪粉彩瓷器 (1875-1908)

弧壁,圈足,盘中心描金边框内绘绿彩缠枝花卉纹,内壁画佛教的八吉祥纹饰(轮、螺、伞、盖、花、罐、鱼、长),外壁装饰三株花卉

15.2cm(6英尺)直径

白玉和黄褐玉双峰骆驼像 SOLD

中国,明代晚期

玉石颜色由淡白色和淡黄色组成,有可见棕色的夹杂物,玉石雕刻成了一匹造型奇特的双峰骆驼,它回望凝视,微张口。骆驼身躯健壮,四肢强劲有力,体态健硕 长长的马鞍覆盖在驼峰之间,这是一种精细雕刻的绳状缰绳,从马鞍上穿过到骆驼的两个鼻孔。。骆驼一直以来是沙漠民族重要的驮畜,有「沙漠之舟」的美名,丝绸之路的行者。 该玉器呈现在一个精致硬木架子上。

16.5厘米(6.1/2英尺长; 10.1厘米(4英尺)高

唐卡神像千枚岩石碑

印度,Pala时期,12世纪

六肢化身的女菩萨盘左腿而坐,周身由莲花所包围, 她六只手里分别拿着一宝石,莲花,仙露的花瓶(永生)花蜜,丰收的包裹和一份手稿。菩萨身穿飘逸的有一条腰带的多地印度传统服饰, 装饰着各种珠宝。她的脸上带着愉快的表情,她的头发高高盘起。 在视觉表现方面,Vasudhara可以只有两臂,也可最多有六只手臂。在西藏艺术和印度艺术中,两臂的表现形式更为常见,而六只手臂的表现形式几乎是尼泊尔艺术所独有的。虽然这尊六臂菩萨来自于印度,但它们很罕见,而且只有很少的例子被现世发现。 Vasudhara的名字意为“宝石之流”,是幸福女神赐予的一切,赐予了生活富足、财富、丰饶和没有苦难的生活所需的一切。她被描绘成六臂坦陀罗,被视为财富之神的伙伴。相类似雕像可参考存于阿什莫尔博物馆收藏的一个十一世纪较小尺寸的Vasudhara,该雕像保存情况略差,其博物馆陈列编号为EA1994.50。

14厘米(5.1/1英尺)高, 8.5厘米(3.1/3英尺)长

银丝镶嵌铜瓶 SOLD

中国,明代

优雅的栏杆形式,优雅圆润的身体由一个足爪造型的底部支撑,短颈细腰鼓腹, 腹部嵌银丝饰饕餮纹,精工奇巧,正面和反面有交错在一起的螭龙。 虽然没有署名,但这只花瓶可以归为典型的石叟的作品。在Gerard Tsang 和Hugh Moss 的1986出版的著作 《Arts from the Scholar’s Studio》中,(No. 157, p. 178) 提到石叟是一个熟练的晚明冶炼专家和艺术雕塑大师,他很少签署他的作品。他们认为,为了回应石叟的名声,他的名字被添加到早在17世纪的作品中。 作品的厚重铸造,外形及其纯粹的装饰风格提醒我们这件作品可以追溯到石叟亲手制作的16世纪的作品类别中。在维多利亚和阿尔伯特博物馆,我们可以找到另外一组包括一件青铜笔的四件类似藏品,其博物馆编为5373-1901。

10.2厘米(4英尺)高

红玉髓玛瑙水罐 SOLD

中国,19世纪

玉器由两种颜色巧妙地雕琢在一起。顶部的垫圈上有两个螭龙,嘴里分别含有一根枝叶和灵芝,螭龙的嘴部由粉红色的石头雕刻。玉器的下半部分玛瑙颜色转为乳白色的色调。

9厘米(3.6 /11英尺) 长,4.5厘米(1.3/4英尺)高

白玉吊坠‘木筏上的女子’

中国,18世纪

女子身穿一袭长裙,头上缠着几根雕花缎带,头发上插着一根发髻,手里拿着一根长棍用来滑竹筏,背上插着一个花篮。竹筏由桃树的树干制成,上面挂着水果。玉器的颜色纯正淡白。

5.2厘米(2.1 /21英尺) 高,4.6厘米(1.4/5英尺)长

白玉弓箭手戒指

中国,18世纪

这是一种典型的圆形的戒指,它周围雕刻着一个渔夫在河岸上的两棵树下。在雕刻中我们可以看到镀金留下的痕迹。

2.9厘米(1.1 /7英尺) 高,2.5厘米(1英尺)直径

淡色青瓷玉‘桃花和蝙蝠’折沿洗 SOLD

中国,18世纪

折沿洗雕刻成镂空的桃花的形状,由一根卷曲的叶子缠绕在果实上,伴以镂空的枝叶,卷曲的叶子,一朵小花苞以及一朵盛开的花。树枝支撑着一只蝙蝠,它的翅膀在果实顶部展开。光滑的内部被深深的掏空了。玉石呈现淡白色,有一些黄褐色的夹杂物。属于精雕细刻的硬木。 这一雕刻作品,以桃子的形式,代表了长寿的愿望,加上蝙蝠代表了幸福和繁荣的愿景。

13厘米(5.1 /8英尺)长

罕见双色玉带扣 SOLD

中国,18世纪晚期

在浮雕上有一只俯卧的龙,龙是用浅青色在玉石上雕刻的。带扣的下半部分以及龙头是灰白色。

10厘米(3.15/16英尺)长

珐琅银装螺钿镶嵌手袋

中国,18世纪和法国1925

矩形的形状,有圆形的窄边。手袋表面为黑漆嵌螺钿,描绘的是风景和一座亭子,亭内有两个人物在交谈。盒面有银和黑色珐琅镶嵌。银和银镀金的内饰面镜子,口红盒和粉盒。在锁和粉盒周围有几个纯度印记的标志。

9.5cm(3.3/4英尺)长

黄花梨笔筒

中国,十八世纪

笔筒以黄花梨整镟而成,平口,造型上舒下敛。通体光素无雕饰,以美观的木纹取胜,原皮壳包浆十分自然,具文雅之气。

16.4厘米(6.1/2英尺)高 14.2厘米(5.3/5英尺)直径

大雅斋黄色瓷器

中国,光绪年间(1875-1908)

浅圆形的边沿上升到一个稍高的边缘,表面被精细地涂成灰色,鸟栖息在紫藤枝上,枝繁叶茂,盛开着玫瑰和牡丹花。“大雅斋”和“天地一家春”的标志在黄色珐琅的碗沿边缘上。碗内以蓝色饰,上面有8个佛教的标志,碗底有三组石榴、桃子和佛手。 碗底雕饰四字“永庆长春”。据说这种碗是为慈禧太后做的。有一个类似但较小的瓷碗在大都会博物馆被收藏,其博物馆编号为1984.286。

24.2厘米(9.1/2英尺)直径

玉斧型佩

玉斧的上方雕刻了一只盘桓的龙。玉斧中间位置刻画了一排几何图案。米色的玉石中含有轻微褐色色调

30.2厘米(11.8/9英尺)长

绿碧玺狮子印章

中国,19世纪

这是一枚椭圆柱状的印章,顶端雕刻了一只小的长着双叉尾巴的佛教狮子,其尾巴巴沿着印章的一侧落下。玉玺色泽为半透名淡绿色。适合象牙坐台。

5.1厘米(2英尺)高

透明地套红料‘外国人’鼻烟壶

中国,18世纪晚期

透明的红宝石色和无色玻璃中,布满着各种大小的气泡和白色的小雪片,这也是为什么我们将这种玻璃称为“暴风雪”。在鼻烟壶的每个主侧都刻画了一个洋人和以及一只蝙蝠。鼻烟壶窄窄的两边刻上了雕刻的手柄。瓶塞由翡翠和金属制成。

6.3厘米(2.1 / 2英尺)高

透明地套红料‘岁寒三友’鼻烟壶

中国,18世纪晚期19世纪初

鼻烟壶呈扁平的梨形,瓶身上刻画了一幅鸟停留在松树,翠竹和梅花旁的场景。瓶塞由翡翠和金属制成。

7.4厘米(2.10/11英尺)高

霏雪地套红宝石料鼻烟壶

中国,19世纪

壶身扁圆,直颈圆口,矮圈足。白色雪霏地,半透明状,纹理如同飞雪飘扬,晶莹剔透。外套红色,四面施浅浮雕工艺的两条盘蜷的龙。白色的玻璃瓶塞

7.1厘米(2.4/5英尺)高

白地套黑料鼻烟盒

中国,19世纪

壶身扁圆,直颈圆口,矮圈足。两面施浅浮雕工艺的两条盘蜷的龙,瓶身两旁雕刻着手柄。白色的玻璃瓶塞。

6.1厘米(2.2/5英尺)高

扬州工白地套浅黄料鼻烟壶

中国,扬州工,1800-1850

壶身呈纤细矩形,直径圆口,外套为偏淡绿色的棕色,瓶身一面雕刻着一个拿着悬挂着双喜吊坠的如意杖的人物,身旁有一只背上驮着一篮桃子的鹿,蝙蝠飞在空中。瓶身另一面描绘了一个人物推着装满了黄金锭的推车。左上角刻的‘五星协会’可能代表了其工作室的名字,瓶身两侧刻有两个狮子作为手柄。

7.4厘米(2.10/11英尺)高

水晶浮雕鼻烟壶

中国,19世纪

壶身扁圆,直颈圆口,矮圈足。瓶身上有灰色石头装饰着的风景画浮雕。翡翠,珊瑚和金属制作而成的瓶塞。

7厘米(2.3 / 4英尺)高

菠菜绿玉石山雕摆件

中国,嘉庆年间(1796-1820

玉石的正面刻画了一棵松树和宝塔在多山的地形上,左上角刻有一首唐诗:慕陶期结庐,青山澹吾慮。玉石另一面有灌木和云朵。菠菜绿玉石上带有少许夹杂物,雕花木架。

15厘米(5.9/10英尺)长 11厘米(4.1/3英尺)高

一对黑漆嵌彩六角形托盘 SOLD

中国,康熙年间(1661-1722)

托盘用倾斜的边角装饰,中心由红色和绿色的漆饰成,用珍珠和硬石镶嵌在一起,描绘了一幅悠然的河边风景。托盘周围由黑漆螺钿嵌花纹一圈。

14.5厘米(5.5/7英尺)直径

大尺寸绿青瓷玉双峰骆驼摆件 SOLD

中国,18/19世纪

纤细而优雅的雕刻技法描绘了骆驼呈俯卧状,四肢收于腹下,双峰饱满,回望凝视,微张口。骆驼身躯健壮,四肢强劲有力,体态健硕。头部下多处浅刻细短线条,以示披覆的皮毛。这是一种灰绿色不透明的石头,玉石内有一些深棕色的区域。 硬木底盘。

20厘米(7.7/8英尺)长

镀金青铜佛像 SOLD

中国,隋王朝(581-618)

佛像结跏趺坐,右手结说法印,左手置于膝上。佛像面相圆润,神态庄肃。上身着僧只支,外披垂领式袈裟。衣纹写实,自然而流畅地表现出轻薄柔软的质感,布排井然有序,繁而不乱。

15厘米(5.9/10英尺) 高

药师琉璃光如来佛铜像 SOLD

中国,隋/唐朝

药师佛全称“药师琉璃光如来”,是佛教宣称的东方净琉璃世界的教主。头饰螺发,肉髻高隆,髻顶有象征菩提智能的宝珠。五官端正,面相庄严,垂视的双目表现出沉思内省的神态。身躯壮实,宽肩细腰,胸肌隆起,肌肉饱满。身着袒右肩袈裟和僧裙,衣纹流畅自如。整躯造型优美,形象端庄,技艺精湛,保存完好。

17.5厘米(6.8/9英尺) 高

Collection 2017

Famille rose Buddhist Emblems dish, ‘Bajixiang’ SOLD

View More Images China, Guangxu four characters mark in iron red and of the period (1875-1908)

Decorated to the interior with a central roundel including lime-green enameled lotus scroll. The surroundings all encircled by the eight Buddhist emblems, bajixiang, including the wheel of dharma, ‘lun’, image of the knowledge. The conch shell, ‘luo’ representing the thoughts of Buddha. The victory banner, ‘san’, attribute of the victorious battle of the Buddha’s teaching over all hindrances. The parasol, ‘gai’, symbol of protection as well as spiritual power. The lotus flower, ‘hehua’, for purity and enlightment. The treasure vase,’guan’, emblem of inexhaustible treasure and wealth. The fish pair, ‘yu’, representation of conjugal happiness and freedom from restraint and finally the endless knot,’panchang’ image of harmony. The exterior enameled with three floral sprays.

15.2cm (6in) diameter

Large pale and russet jade figure of a Bactrian camel

View More Images China, late Ming dynasty

The stone of an attractive pale celadon and yellowish areas and including brown inclusions, formed as an exotic two-humped camel with its head turned to the right and mouth open with the tongue out. The long saddlecloth draped between the humps, a finely carved rope-like rein running from the saddle to each nostril of the animal. The legs ending in four cloven hooves tucked underneath the body. Presented on a finely carved hardwood stand.

16.5cm (6.1/2in) large 10.1cm (4in) high

Phyllite stone stele depicting Vasudhara

View More Images India, Pala period. 12th century

The six-limbed incarnation of the female Bodhisattva here carved seated with her right leg pendant in lalitasana supported by a single lotus flower, her six arms radiating around her holding a gem, a Padma, the vase of Amrita (Nectar of Immortality), a harvest bundle and a manuscript or pustaka, wearing a flowing dhoti secured by a belt, further adorned with various jewelry, her face with a pleasant expression and her hair pulled in a high chignon secured with a tiara. In visual representations, Vasudhara can have as few as two arms and as many as six. The two-armed representations are more common in Tibetan art and Indian art, while the six-armed representations are almost exclusive to Nepalese art. Although the six-armed image originates from India, they are rare and only few examples have been found. Vasudhara whose name means ‘stream of gems’ is the Goddess of well-being granting everything that is needed for a life blessed with prosperity, wealth, fertility and without hardship. Depicted in its six arms tantric form, she is seen as the partner of the god of wealth Jambhala. Compare a figure of Vasudhara smaller in size and not as well kept although earlier in style, 11th century kept in the Ashmolean Museum collections under the accession number EA1994.50

14cm (5.1/2in) high 8.5cm (3.1/3in) large

Silver wire inlaid bronze vase SOLD

View More Images China, Ming Dynasty

Of elegant baluster form, the elegant pear-shaped body supported on a splayed foot, rising to a waisted neck, cast with a pair of circular handles at the shoulder, intricately inlaid in silver with a narrow band of stylized confronting taotie masks, the front and reverse with an intricate decor of stylized dragon and chilongs. The foot delicately enhanced with an inlaid key fret band. The patina of a rich dark-brown. Although unsigned, this vase can be attributed to the very typical scholar’s desk works of Shisou. Gerard Tsang and Hugh Moss in Arts from the Scholar’s Studio, Hong Kong, 1986, no. 157, p. 178, believe that Shisou was a skilled late Ming dynasty metalsmith who rarely signed his works. They believe that in response to Shisou’s fame, his name was added to pieces made as early as the 17th century. The thickness and heavy cast together with the shape and pure decor style of our present unsigned vase reminds us of an early work and could definitely be dated from the 16th century which would then bring it in the category of genuine works made by the hands of Shisou himself. See another group of four scholar’s objects in the Victoria and Albert’s Museum including a bronze brush rest under the accession number 5373-1901

10.2cm (4in) high

Carnelian agate water pot

View More Images China, 19th century

Cleverly carved with two color, the top of the washer formed with two chilongs each holding a branch with leafs and a lingzhi in their mouth, the stone of a pinkish-red color. The lower part carved roundly with a small splayed foot, the agate turning into a milky white tone.

9cm (3.6/11in) large, 4.5cm (1.3/4in) high

White jade ‘lady on a raft’ pendant

View More Images China, 18th century

Finely carved with the lady holding a stick in her hands to lead the raft, wearing a long robe and several carved ribbons flowing around her, the hair pulled in a top chignon, holding a flower basket in her back. The raft formed by the trunk of a peach tree with fruits hanging in the upper part. The stone of a pale even tone.

5.2cm (2.1/21in) high 4.6cm (1.4/5in) large

White jade archer’s ring

View More Images China, 18th century

The ring of typical round form, carved around the exterior with a fisherman on the banks of a river under two trees including a pine tree. Remains of gilding in the carving.

2.9cm (1.1/7in) high 2.5cm (1in) diameter

Pale celadon jade ‘peach and bat’ brush washer SOLD

View More Images China, 18th century

Carved in the form of a hollowed peach growing from a crisply carved leafy branch twisting around the fruit with elaborate spreading, curling leaves, a small flower bud and another blooming flower. The branch supporting a bat with spreading wings resting on top of the fruit. The smooth interior deeply hollowed. The stone of a pale even tone including a few russet inclusions. Intricately carved hardwood stand. This carving, formed as a peach, represents the wish for longevity, and the addition of the bat represents the wish for happiness and prosperity.

13cm (5.1/8in) large

Unusual two color jade belt buckle

View More Images China, late 18th century

Pierced and carved in relief with a crouching dragon of pale celadon color, clambering towards a dragon head terminal. The lower part of the buckle and the dragon head of a greyish color.

10cm (3.15/16in) long

Enamel and silver mounted ‘burgauté’ lacquer vanity case

View More Images China, 18th century and France, 1925

Of rectangular shape with rounded narrow sides. The cover designed with a ‘lacque burgauté’ panel depicting landscape and a pagoda with two figures discussing. Silver and black enamel mounts. The silver and silver-gilt interior revealing a mirror, lipstick holder and powder compartment. Several hall marks around the lock and in the powder compartment.

9.5cm (3.3/4in) long

Huanghuali brushpot, ‘bitong’

View More Images China, 18th century

Of cylindrical form, well hollowed with gently waisted walls, the wood of a rich brown caramel hue with a natural grain and typical ‘ghost faces’. The underside has a circular central plug.

16.4cm (6.1/2in) high 14.2cm (5.3/5in) diameter

Dayazhai grisaille decorated yellow ground dish

View More Images China, Guangxu period (1875-1908)

The shallow rounded sides rising to a slightly everted rim, the exterior finely painted en grisaille with a bird perched on a wisteria branch with blossoming trellises, rose and peony flowers. The three caracters ‘Dayazhai’ mark and a ‘Tian Di Yi Jia Chun’ (Springtime throughout Heaven and Earth) seal mark below the rim in iron red, all reserved on a bright yellow enamel ground. The interior enameled with a blue ground eight Buddhist emblems band below the rim and three groups of pomegranates, peaches and fingered citrons (or Buddha’s hands) on the inside of the dish. The base with an iron-red four-characters ‘Yong Qing Chang Chun’ (eternal prosperity and enduring spring) mark. This type of bowl is said to have been made for the empress Dowager Cixi. Compare with a similar but smaller bowl in the Metropolitan Museum of Art collections under the accession number 1984.286

24.2cm (9.1/2in) diameter

Carved jade ritual axe

View More Images Decorated with stylized dragons running around the upper hole and a band with geometric design in the central part. The stone of beige color with varying brown tones.

30.2cm (11.8/9in) long

Green tourmaline lion seal

View More Images China, 19th century

The seal of oval form carved to the upper terminal with a small Buddhistic lion with long bifurcated tail falling down along one side of the seal. The stone of a translucent pale green tone. Adapted ivory stand.

5.1cm (2in) high

‘Snowstorm’ glass red-overlay ‘foreigner’ snuff bottle

View More Images China, late 18th century

Transparent ruby-red and colourless glass, suffused with air bubbles of various sizes and small white flakes which gives it the ‘snowstorm’ adjective. With a flat lip and recessed convex foot surrounded by a protruding convex footrim. Carved as an overlay with a foreigner and a bat on each main side. Mask-and-ring handles carved on the narrow sides. Jadeite and metal stopper.

6.3cm (2.1/2in) high

‘Snowstorn’ glass red-overlay ‘three friends of the winter’ snuff bottle

View More Images China, late 18th early 19th century

Of compressed pear form with flat lip and recessed convex foot surrounded by a footrim, well carved through the ruby-red layer to the bubble suffused ‘snowstorm’ ground with a continuous scene of birds perched on rocks and branches of prunus, pine and bamboo trees covering the body. Jadeite and horn stopper.

7.4cm (2.10/11in) high

Ruby-red overlay snuff bottle

View More Images China, 19th century

Transparent ruby-red and colorless glass with a flat lip and recessed convex foot. The red overlay carved all around the body with two stylized dragons scrolling around. The mouth rim decorated with a leaf like pattern. White glass stopper.

7.1cm (2.4/5in) high

Black overlaid white glass snuff bottle

View More Images China, 19th century

Milky white glass ground with a flat lip and recessed convex foot. The black overlay carved all around the body with a stylized dragon scrolling on each side. Mask-and-ring handles carved on the narrow sides. White glass stopper.

6.1cm (2.2/5in) high

Brown overlay white glass snuff bottle

View More Images China, Yangzhou School 1800-1850

Of slender rectangular form with rounded corners, waisted neck, flat lip, oval foot ring, applying a thin layer of green-tinged brown overlay, carved to one side with a figure holding a ruyi scepter suspending a double-happiness pendant, standing next to a deer carrying a basket of peaches on its back, with a bat in flight, the verso depicting a figure pushing a cart with a banner and filled with gold ingots, the upper left with Wu Xing Xie Hui mark possibly representing a studio name, flanked with two lion masks-and-ring handles.

7.4cm (2.10/11in) high

Rock crystal ‘cameo’ snuff bottle

View More Images China, 19th century

Of circular shape with flat mouth rim above a straight neck with a conforming foot ring, the body decorated with cameo carving in a greyish-green stone skin to depict a figure in a landscape. The reverse of translucent flowing tone with a prunus branch carved across the panel. Jadeite, coral and metal stopper.

7cm (2.3/4in) high

Spinach-green jade mountain boulder

View More Images China, Jiaqing period (1796-1820)

Carved in various relief, the front with a pine tree and a pagoda in a mountainous landscape, the top left corner smoothed in the corner to form a flat surface enhanced with a poem ‘Someday I will retreat from my bureaucratic world and here precisely, to be the place where my ego anxiety is dissolved in the green mountains’. The reverse carved with bushes and clouds. The mottled stone of a deep spinach-green tone with lighter inclusions, carved wood stand.

15cm (5.9/10in) large 11cm (4.1/3in) high

Pair of black lacquer embellished hexagonal trays SOLD

View More Images China, Kangxi period (1661-1722)

With canted corners, decorated to the center in low relief with red and green lacquer and inlaid with mother of pearl and hardstones, showing river landscapes and figures within a delicate ‘lacque burgauté’ flowerhead borders.

14.5cm (5.5/7in) diameter

Large green-celadon jade figure of a Bactrian camel

View More Images China, 18th / 19th century

The slender and elegantly smooth carving shows the camel lying down the head turned back to the shoulder, its hoofed legs tucked underneath the body, the humps, mane and tail carefully worked to represent the hair. The other features, eyes, jaw, limbs, muscles and sinews shown in fine grooves. The stone of a rich grey-green opaque tone with some dark brown areas. Hardwood stand.

20cm (7.7/8in) long

Gilt bronze figure of Buddha SOLD

View More Images China, Sui dynasty (581-618)

Finely cast, seated in dhyanasana on a cloth-draped base with right hand raised in vitarka mudra, the left hand resting on the knee. Wearing a loosely draped robe held by a delicate knot on the chest, cascading in ripples over the lower body and covering the legs. The broad face flanked by large ears, the hair left undecorated and tucked in an ushnisha.

15cm (5.9/10in) high

Bronze figure of standing medicine Buddha

View More Images Korea, Koryo Dynasty, 14th / 15th century

Depicting Bhaishajyaguru, standing with feet apart fitting onto an adapted wooden base, his left hand bearing an alms-bowl and his right hand held out, the face with crisply cast features and very large ears beneath a domed usnisha all covered in tight curls forming the hair. The hips gently lopsided. The thickly lobed drapery particularly well cast. Compare with a similar figure with extensive corrosion but same style and period in the Metropolitan Museum collections under the accession number 38.79.

17.5cm (6.8/9in) high

Receive the latest news and events by email
Subscribe
Keep up-to-date with all the latest Asian and Oriental Art news, events and exhibitions from Gauchet Asian Art.
Subscribe